Meet Team Tough Chik Members – Pam, Michelle and Sara!!!

3 Jan

PAM

Name: Pam

Location: Sacramento, CA

Sport of Choice: Cycling, Running, Weight Training

Other Hobbies: Cooking, retail therapy, haunting my local gym, duathlons with teammate and fellow Tough Chik Amy McAllaster.

2012 Race Plans: Escape from Folsom Double Du, Shamrock’n Half Marathon (my 1st!), Wharf to Wharf 10K, Weekend Warrior Games

What Makes you a Tough Chik: My determination to maintain a 200lb weight loss and knowing the last five years are just the start of my journey. Life is not about finding yourself. It is about creating yourself.

Blog URL: http://grasshopperme.wordpress.com

Fun Fact: My favorite thing to have in my earbuds during a push to the finish line is Guns n Roses, and I could live on Chipotle alone.

MICHELLE

Name: Michelle

Location: Boothbay Harbor, ME

Sport of Choice: running, triathlon

Other Hobbies: tennis, my kids, boating

2012 Race Plans: Noreaster Reverse Sprint tri, Bath Y tri, Tough Mountain Challenge, Maine 1/2 Marathon, possible Rev3 Quassy oly Tri in Kennebunk

What make you a Tough Chik: I am a wife, mom of three, athlete and business owner.  It takes a pretty tough chik to do all of those things.  I tell myself I am tough when things are difficult or stressful and it helps me to get through.

Blog URL: ltlindian.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: Gummy bears/worms/watermelons whatever are one of my favorite treats!  I love the gummies!

SARA

Name: Sara

Location: South Orange County, CA

Sport of Choice: Running, cycling, swimming, triathlons

Other Hobbies: Love live music and SUP’ing

2012 Race Plans: I have a half marathon planned for Jan, Feb and March and once those are done I will begin training for my first Olympic distance triathlon, scheduled for September, 2012

What make you a Tough Chik: I never give up, even when I am feeling at my worst I will dig deep and do what it takes to get it done. This applies to all aspects of my life. Sometimes you just need to harden up and do it.

You have 5 Days left to join these ladies and 104 others on Team Tough Chik!  Go HERE to find out more about the team that is taking the world by storm!

Leave a Reply

