Meet Team Tough Chik Members – Karien and Tonia

19 Dec

THE DEADLINE TO JOIN TEAM TOUGH CHIK IS 12 DAYS AWAY!  IF YOU WANT TO JOIN THESE AMAZING WOMEN, ACT NOW!!

KARIEN

Name: Karien

Location: Bloemfontein, South Africa

Sport of Choice: I heart running!

Other Hobbies: Writing, traveling and reading.

2012 Race Plans: First post-partum race: Knysna Forest Half Marathon in July 2012!

What makes you a Tough Chik: Living my passion, one run at a time.

Blog URL: www.runningtherace.co.za

Fun Fact: I get WAY too excited about race medals and goody bags 😉 !.

TONIA

Name: Tonia

Location: Glen Allen, VA

Sport of Choice: Running and Triathlon

Other Hobbies: Cupcakes. Wait, that’s not a hobby. That’s a food. Seriously, though, I love being crafty, playing soccer and eating. I wasn’t kidding about the cupcakes.

2012 Race Plans: Hopefully, some local 5Ks,10Ks and Sprint Tris. But right now, I’m registered for Disney Princess Half Marathon – 2.26, Ironman 70.3 Texas – 4.1, Rock N Roll Providence – 8.19, Seaside Half Marathon – 10.14

What make you a Tough Chik: I’m sure that some people might say that I “look tough.” And that’s probably true. I feel like I could hold my own if I had to. But, I think what really makes me a Tough Chik is my fighting spirit and determination. I know that I can accomplish anything that I want to with enough hard work and perseverance. I won’t let obstacles get in my way. I know that the only thing that can hold me back is myself and I won’t let that happen. A Tough Chik is strong, mentally and physically. And I strive to show that strength in everything I do.

Blog URL: racingwithbabes.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: I can tie a cherry stem into a knot with my tongue.

Leave a Reply

