Meet Team Tough Chik Members – Becka and Erin!!

16 Dec

Becka

Name: Becka

Location: Arvada, CO

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Hiking, biking, canoeing, whitewater rafting

2012 Race Plans: Way too many! First major will be a 100 miler race in Moab in March.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I may not be the fastest, but I am determined! I finish what I start!

Blog URL:50halfmarathonsin50states.blogspot.com

Erin

Name: Erin

Location: Walla Afton, WY

Sport of Choice: Running! Racing marathons

Other Hobbies: spending time with my family, writing, and reading

2012 Race Plans: Goofy Challenge, Boston Marathon, Ragnar (part of a ultra team), Top of Utah Marathon, NYC Marathon and a few smaller races too

What make you a Tough Chik: My determination and commitment make me a Tough Chik. I train hard and don’t make excuses. I run seven days a week most weeks and I do core and strength training. I am continually pushing myself to be the best athlete and runner that I can be (and to get faster!). I lost 75lbs the healthy way and have kept it off, and I love feeling strong.

Blog URL: seemomrunfar.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: I have 12 kids. Yup, 12. I gave birth to three and we adopted nine. My oldest is 16 and my youngest is 3. They are awesome!

We are still accepting Team Tough Chik members through January 1st!  Please go here to find out more about our amazing and outstanding team, we really have a great group of women (as you can see) thus far and would love to have you too!  We are very close to our goal of having 50 team members, as of now we have 47!  We have ladies from Canada, Australia and even South Africa!  How cool is that?

If you have any questions or concerns about the team, do not hesitate to email me at shannon (at) toughchik (dot) com!

3 Responses to “Meet Team Tough Chik Members – Becka and Erin!!”

  1. Emz December 16, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Very. Cool.
    Very. Deserved.
    Love it!

  2. Heather December 16, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    Awesome!! Two of my favorite chicks!

  3. Patrick Mahoney December 19, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Awesome. The team is going to be cool.

    Orbea count down starts….now!

Leave a Reply

