Meet Team Tough Chik Members – Mandy and Michelle!

13 Dec

Mandy

Name: Mandy

Location: Caratunk, ME

Sport of Choice: Triathlon, Running

Other Hobbies: Hiking, biking, canoeing, whitewater rafting

2012 Race Plans: Ironman Mont Tremblant, Ironman 70.3, Tough Mudder

What makes you a Tough Chik: I think I am a tough chick for lots of reasons.  I am a forester – I work alone in the woods.  I train alone in a tiny town in northern Maine.  I am outside when most people are snuggled in their covers…..

Blog URL: www.caratunkgirl.com

Fun Fact: I can eat more than you would think.

Michelle

Name: Michelle

Location: Walla Walla, WA

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Reading, Writing, Gardening and Cooking

2012 Race Plans: Boston Baby!!!!

What make you a Tough Chik: I can manage to balance a full-time career, wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend and running with finesse!

Blog URL: www.carpcorner.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: I love tattoos!

We are still accepting Team Tough Chik members through January 1st!  Please go here to find out more about our amazing and outstanding team, we really have a great group of women (as you can see) thus far and would love to have you too!  We are very close to our goal of having 50 team members!  We have ladies from Canada, Australia and even South Africa!  How cool is that?

If you have any questions or concerns about the team, do not hesitate to email me at shannon (at) toughchik (dot) com!

2 Responses to “Meet Team Tough Chik Members – Mandy and Michelle!”

  1. Michelle Bouchard December 13, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    yay mandy! you rock! and Michelle–your name is awesome, so you must be awesome too! So glad to be a part of Team Tough Chik!!

  2. Haley @ Climb Run Lift Mom December 14, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Awesome to “meet” you ladies!!! I’m proud to say I’m on a team with you both 🙂

Leave a Reply

