Team Tough Chik Members – Sarah and Amanda (we have Miss Zippy!!!)!

9 Dec

Amanda

Name: Amanda (Miss Zippy)

Location: Ellicott City, MD

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Triathlon, reading

2012 Race Plans: Boston, Cleveland 1/2 marathon, Chesapeake Bay Swim, Avalon  sprint triathlon, Women’s Distance Festival 5k, Annapolis 10-miler, Fall 1/2 marathon/Fall marathon TBD

What make you a Tough Chik: I’ve got mental toughness in spades. When I set a goal in a race, I will do whatever it takes to accomplish it. Low points? Yes, they come during a long race. But I’m tougher.

Blog URL: www.misszippy1.com

Fun Fact: I have the ultimate runner’s dog–a whippet. He used to run up to 10 miles with me, but now he’s retired. He still looks fast, however!

 

Name: Sarah

Location: Neenah, Wisconsin

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Blogging, Cooking

2012 Race Plans: Haven’t signed up for any yet.  I usually wait until closer to make sure I don’t suffer an injury

What makes you a Tough Chik: Running 20+ miles a week is my favorite goal.  I am newer to running but giving it my all.

Blog URL: http://sweetandsavorybysarah.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: I blog about food and running!

We are still accepting Team Tough Chik members through January 1st!  Please go here to find out more about our amazing and outstanding team, we really have a great group of women (as you can see) thus far and would love to have you too!  We are very close to our goal of having 50 team members!  We have ladies from Canada, Australia and even South Africa!  How cool is that!

If you have any questions or concerns about the team, do not hesitate to email me at shannon (at) toughchik (dot) com!

2 Responses to “Team Tough Chik Members – Sarah and Amanda (we have Miss Zippy!!!)!”

  1. Patrick Mahoney December 10, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    I’ve always thought Miss Zippy takes a bad ass picture.

  2. Haley @ Climb Run Lift Mom December 14, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Great “meeting” you both!!! I can’t wait to meet Miss Zippy at the IMS AZ in 2012 🙂

Leave a Reply

