what the what…

30 Nov

I know, 2 posts in one day…craziness, but this could not wait.  There is an epidemic in my area and it may be in yours as well.  I have noticed this behavior more consistently over the past few months.  Today it happened again, at the gym…

After my swim, I changed out of my suit and then went to the bathroom.  I was in the stall and heard someone talking.  Now, we have all talked to a girlfriend when she is in the stall next to you, right?  But this was a one-sided conversation.  As I walked out to wash my hands, next to me at the sink was just as I suspected…she was talking on the phone in the bathroom.  And not just in the bathroom BUT IN. THE. STALL.  GROSS!

Like I said, this is not a random act, I have seen it before.  As these are not young kids but grown women.

A) Is you conversation so important that it can’t talk a potty break?  “Excuse, I need to go to the bathroom, can I call you right back?”  Is that so hard?

B) Do you think the person on the other end really WANTS to talk to you while you go?  Do they want to hear the sounds of flushing and etc as background music to your conversation?

AND

C) Don’t even get me started on the sanitary issues, we could be here for a while.

What is the world coming to that we can’t even break away from our phones to take a wee?  I love my iphone but I need my alone time.  Thanks for listening reading.

3 Responses to “what the what…”

  1. Muddy Socks December 1, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    SERIOUSLY !!! … It’s crazy how we need to have a phone attached to our ears at ALL times!! We are constantly , go, go, go… I agree with you. Give me my ALONE TIME !! 🙂

  2. Sandy December 1, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    This just happened to me! There was 3 stalls but one was out of order. The other 2 were occupied. In one of the stalls, a middle-aged woman carried on a conversation about everything while me & 2 other people waited! I wanted to scream! I could’nt believe how inconsiderate!

    • mol December 5, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

      Is peeing and texting ok?:)

Leave a Reply

