Vegas Baby?

30 Nov

My husband travels a lot, he is responsible for the western US so when he said that he was going to Vegas on Sunday afternoon, I assumed it was for work.  He asked if I wanted to go and I said “no”.  Vegas isn’t one of my favorite places and he would be working, I have so much to do here and I would have to find a friend to watch Cosmo, my dog.  Plus he was going to Mammoth (a ski area in northern CA) afterword and I would have to fly back.  It sounded like a hassle.

Last night when he came home from work he mention that the Northern Cal part of the trip was canceled and he would be driving to Vegas.  So he asked “Do you want to go now?”

Me: “Ummm, No!”

Marc:  “But I thought you wanted to go?”

Me: “But now you aren’t going to the part I wanted to go, plus you will be working the whole time.  What am I going to do?”

Marc: “I am not working, I am going to watch Bonner race.”

Marc’s friend Bonner was racing (which race, Marc had NO idea) and to make a long, confusing back and forth, short, we are going to Vegas Sunday morning to watch Rock N Roll Vegas!  I was super excited to find out that THAT is what he was going to Vegas before because I have friends who are running AND I don’t have to wake up at the crack of dawn to cheer them on! (the race starts at 4PM)  I know it is going to be a fun race and I will be sad that I am not running, but it will be fun to be on the other side.

Any of you going to be running RNR Vegas?  Let me know, I would love to meet you!

xoxo,

Shannon

3 Responses to “Vegas Baby?”

  1. Jason @ Cook Train Eat Race November 30, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    Sweet……My wife and I will be there. Going to be awesome. Tough Chiks (and us guys) Unite!

  2. Michelle Bouchard November 30, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    I totally it wanted to do that race this year, but it was too late to plan it and the kids are in school… Maybe next year. Have fun!!

  3. Haley @ Climb Run Lift Mom November 30, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Have fun! I’m hoping to do it next year too. This year it just wasn’t in the cards.

Leave a Reply

