8 years

12 Oct

8 years ago today I married my best friend!  I am so lucky to find the yin to my yang, the sane to my crazy and the jelly to my PB.  When we met I didn’t know how to ride a bike, swim a stroke or could run a mile.  We have both changed so much, but we are closer than ever…it just works.

Happy Anniversary Hubby!

October 12, 2003

We travel together - Italy 2007

Honduras 2009

We Hike - Colorado

Mountain Bike - Orange County

And Run in Mud

And road ride 545 miles from SF to LA!

There would be no Tough Chik without the hubs!  He has been very encouraging for me to follow my dream and passion.  Thank you for believing in me, even when I doubted myself.  I love you!

3 Responses to “8 years”

  1. Anne L. October 12, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Happy Anniversary, Shanny and Marc! Hugs to both of you!

  2. molly October 12, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Happy Anniversary to my favorite couple. Love you guys!

  3. Haley @ Climb Run Lift Mom October 12, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Happy Anniversary to you and Marc!!! Hope you guys have a wonderful day of celebrating 🙂

Leave a Reply

