Craptastic

10 Oct

My craptastic week is finally over!  Thank goodness.

This week I coined a new term CRAPTASTIC!  When I told my husband, he responded (more like muttered) “uh nice” and NOT very enthusiastically, I might add.  I responded, “Don’t you want to know what CRAPTASTIC means?”   I just created a word, you would expect him to be a smidgen more interested. He said “Super crappy?”.  “NO! See, don’t be so quick to judge and brush off my creativity.”

CRAPTASTIC – def. A combination of crappy and fantastic. e.g. I side swiped the truck with a bright yellow pole and now the side of the truck has awesome yellow streaks along the driver’s side and it was at the same time school got out, so a group of elementary children pointed and laughed at me while I tried to escape the clutches of this viscous pole (crappy) but I was not in an accident and no one is hurt (fantastic). (yes, this really happened to me…)

Plus the hubs was not mad (he actually found it funny) and was able to get most the paint off the truck and he was able to use his orbital buffer (bonus for him, he can thank me later!) FANTASTIC!

We all have crappy days, crappy weeks, even crappy years but it could always be worse.  “It could always be worse,” was a saying that was ingrained in me at an early age.  Perspective is a gift that I have been given, it is one of the good things that come out of adversity.  No matter how “bad” it gets, my loved ones and myself are healthy and I have a roof over my head and food in my tummy.  Sometimes when you are in the middle of it, it is hard to remember this.  That is why I created CRAPTASTIC!  It can be crappy and fantastic all at the same time.

4 Responses to “Craptastic”

  1. Michelle Bouchard October 10, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    craptastic. good word. I shall add it to my list of adjectives to use. 🙂 I also enjoyed the proper use of the abbreviation e.g. 🙂 🙂 Either you are really smart, or you read my blog that day. haha! Anyhoo, here’s hoping your craptastic week gets better. 😀

  2. Haley @ Climb Run Lift Mom October 11, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Haha. So glad you could turn crappy stuff happening into craptastic stuff 🙂 Hope next week is more fantastic and less crap, lol!

  3. molly October 12, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    Brilliant:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Week 0 Recap « Tough Chik - December 4, 2012

    […] I have no idea why.  I had the lightest week, but I think there was a few factors resulting in my craptastic ride. A) I was lazy and just felt my tires and the felt like they had enough air, maybe not B) I […]

Leave a Reply

