a labor of love

18 Jul

I am very proud to announce the new Tough Chik Tri Kit!

Tough Chik Tri Kit

Tough Chik Tri Kit

 

I have been working toward a tri kit for the Tough Chik product line for about 18 months, so to say this has been a labor of love is an understatement.  The tri top is my first stab at designing a garment from scratch, and it isn’t a simple garment.  We had technical fabrics, levels of stretch, shelf bras and much more to consider.  There was a big learning curve and a lot of samples, but I am very happy with the end result.

I am also proud to say that this item is made in the USA (Long Beach, CA to be exact) and by two women (3 including me)!  Three Tough Chiks put a lot of heart in soul into making this garment and I know you will put a lot of heart and soul into it when you wear it.  A big thank you to Mireille and Mari for working so hard with me and making my dream come to fruition!

Peace and love.

4 Responses to “a labor of love”

  1. Colleen July 18, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Super cute! And we know it’s always important to look cute when you race! Might have to get me one of those… 🙂

  2. ann July 18, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! and can’t wait to order it! Great job.

  3. Stacie Dahlin July 18, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    I LOVE this. Great job.

  4. MilesMusclesMom July 19, 2011 at 4:57 am #

    I’m so excited to see this!! Congrats Shannon on reaching a new level with TC 🙂

Leave a Reply

