186 miles!! a new PR!

9 May

Last week I logged 186 miles (183 on the bike) and I am very proud of myself. It was great fun and legs felt strong. I think the combo of more food on the bike, foam rolling and skipping boot camp has help tremendously.

I think a lot of you can relate when I say that cycling has given me some terrible tan lines. I have the typical “farmer” tan and the nice short line across my thighs. But something new happened over the weekend. I could explain it, but photos do a better job.

AND BEST OF ALL…

As TMB would say, AWESOMESAUCE! Now I look like a complete idiot! This happened on my ride Saturday, I thought it would fade…but no. This picture was taken last night and I still look like Rocky Raccoon! Yeah me! I will be wearing a ball cap for the rest of the week!

Don’t forget about my Timbuk2 Minnie Rae give away!

3 Responses to “186 miles!! a new PR!”

  1. TMB @ RACING WITH BABES May 10, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    I'm really trying not to laugh. But that's funny! And I've totally had that happen before …

  2. Heidi Austin May 10, 2011 at 1:39 am #

    Love your blog- and the tan lines well let's just say mine are just as embarrassing…. I get funny looks at the pool…lol

  3. ann May 10, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    missing spots is THE WORST!

Leave a Reply

