Introducing Phyllis, Jenifer and Anne! Team Tough Chik 2013!!!

20 Dec
Phyllis

Phyllis

Name: Phyllis

Location: New York, NY

Sport of Choice: Running, yoga

2013 Race Plans:

Zooma Half Marathon Jan 19 Amelia Island FL

Nike Women’s Half Marathon April 28 Washington DC

ING NYC Marathon, Nov 2013

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am all about girl power.  I was a track girl in middle school and I wish I had kept that up.  I have found fitness and running as a way to awaken that middle school athlete in the 50 year old body and push it to the limit.

If you had a super power, what would it be? If I had a super power, it would be a time machine.  I would go back and not change anyone in my life but ME.  I would tell myself to not waste a minute and get off that couch and do it.  Making time for fitness is the best gift you can give your children, spouse and co workers.  It makes you a better person all around.

Fun Fact: My husband and all three of my children are left handed. I am not sure how that happened at all!

Blog URL: www.galfriday4hire.com

 

Jenifer

Jenifer

Name: Jenifer

Location: Southern California

Sport of Choice: Run/Walk

2013 Race Plans: 1 5K or 10K a month.  I am scheduled for Surf City Half Marathon, which will be my 2nd half marathon

What makes you a Tough Chik: Ha! I don’t really consider myself tough but I do enjoy the sport and who doesn’t like the “bling” at the finish line.

If you had a super power, what would it be? If I had a super power I would chose speed.  My pace right now is 15 minute mile, I would love 12.

Fun Fact: I just celebrated my 11 year anniversary.  I have 2 kids, 2 dogs, 1 tortoise and a fish tank.  I love animals, camping and the beach.  Can’t wait to become a Tough Chik!

anne-poloroid

Name: Anne

Location: Hoboken, NJ

Sport of Choice: Running, Triathlon

2013 Race Plans: DC RNR half or full marathon, Chicago marathon

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m a mother to a three year old, full-time working woman, and (as of this year) a half-ironman finisher.

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would be able to be FULLY functional on 4 or less hours of sleep.

Blog URL: http://annerunningamok.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 993 other followers

