TriRock San Diego Recap

13 Sep

This past weekend Tough Chik participated in the TriRock San Diego Triathlon Expo for the 3rd year in a row!  It is always a fun race and Competitor does an outstanding job with the expo.  This was the first year of Team Tough Chik at TriRock and I had a blast cheering on my ladies!

Home Base

As you can see from the photo, from the back of my tent was a view of a portion on the Olympic Distance swim and the run in to the finish line (see the orange gates).  So I had a great view!

Swim

I was able to cheer on Team members Judy and Sara and fellow Trail Angel Laura (who I am SURE will be on the Team next year (wink wink))!

Sara and I

I really did enjoy jumping up and down and screaming at the top of my lungs for “my Toughies” and even the big sweaty bear hugs when they stopped by after the race.  It was almost as good as racing myself…almost!

Next month the Tough Chik tent will be back in San Diego for SheRox on October 13-14 and in Wilmington, NC on October 18-20 for Beach 2 Battleship.  we hope to see you there!

One Response to “TriRock San Diego Recap”

  1. Laura Moffett September 14, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    YES! I’ll gladly be on the team next year!! I won’t miss the chance again! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,004 other followers

