Meet Tracey, Kimberly and AnnaMarie!

8 May

Tracey

Name: Tracey

Location: Modesto, CA

Sport of Choice: Mt. Biking (CC, Downhill), Road Cycling, Cyclocross

Hobbies: Hiking, Camping, Backpacking, Snowshoeing

2012 Race Plans: Sea Otter Classic, TBF Races, Boggs 8 Hr. Solo, Levi’s Gran Fondo, and who knows what else!

Fun Fact: I recently achieved a long-time goal and got my motorcycle license.

Kimberly

Name: Kimberly

Location: Pensacola Florida

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Crossfit, Backcountry Hiking, Cycling, Gym Rat, Zumba Fitness Instructor

2012 Race Plans: I’m still a Gerber runner, so I am working on breaking some 5k time PRs, I also plan to complete my first 10k by the end of this year.

What makes you a Tough Chik: It is crazy to think that this past year, within 7 months I literally went from being an overweight Couch Potato to training with C25K, to actually participating in my first 5k. And along the way, I lost 27 lbs. and eventually became addicted to running, joining more races and gradually preceding onward to the “Gerber Phase” of being a Runner.   Of course, since all this time I haven’t considered myself as a “Runner,” for some reason in my little peon mind a “Runner” is someone who runs 10ks, Half Marathons, Full Marathons + Triathlons. That my own participation in a couple 5ks is just my struggled attempt at being a Runner. But being a Runner is more than ‘going the distance’, it is literally hard work to prepare yourself mentally and physically for any type of run, whether that being a 5k all the way to a Full Marathon! Just being able to get up off the couch and push past your personal limitations into moving forward and clocking in mileage, whatever the distance might be, is in itself a major accomplishment!  Being able to conquer these barriers regardless of level makes for a true “Runner”.  With that being said, I embrace the new challenges and adventures of running and I am gladly embracing the moniker of being “a runner”. And that is what makes me a Tough Chik!

Blog: fittestfatgirl.tumblr.com

Fun Fact: I secretly enjoy passing up guys on the race course so they can eat my dust at the finish line!

AnnaMarie

Name: AnnaMarie

Location: Pinckney, Michigan

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Scrapbooking, Photography, Reading, Gardening, Music, Biking

2012 Race Plans: To run more 5K’s with my 10 and 8 yr  old daughters :), to train and complete a 10K

What make you a Tough Chik: I’m a newbie runner but love it :) and am tough because I try to keep running a priority while also an uber busy momma of 4! I try my best and strive for faster and harder!! :)

Blog: http://annamarie-mondro.blogspot.com (scrap booking mainly)

Fun Fact: I used to train and actively show my dogs in competition obedience, and my Border Collie (since passed) was ranked as one of the top scoring Border Collies in the Open Division in the year 2000. :)

JOIN TEAM TOUGH CHIK!  6 DAYS LEFT!!!

http://toughchik.com/TEAMTOUGHCHIKINTRO.php

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,006 other followers

