We have 3 Tough Runners for you! Meet Laima, Hannah and Hazel!

17 Jan

Laima

Name: Laima

Location: Downers Grove, IL

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: camping, traveling, gardening, cooking, reading

2012 Race Plans: Warrior Dash, Muddy Buddy, 5k, 10k, 1/2 marathon

What make you a Tough Chik: I have 4 children, a husband (Kovas), a dog, a cat and am now making time for myself by running and cycling – maybe even a triathlon in the future…

Blog URL: www.womensendurancegear.com

Fun Fact: I sailed across the Atlantic as part of a crew of 6 on a 60 foot yacht when I was 21.

Hannah

Name: Hannah

Location: St Louis, Missouri

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Reading, playing violin, hanging out with my soon-to-be husband and cat

2012 Race Plans Castlewood Cup 15K, Go! St Louis Half Marathon

What make you a Tough Chik: want to be stronger and faster, and I am proud of my hard earned muscles.  I have run 7 half marathons and plan to run a few more this year.  I am looking forward to my first trail race in February and I’m not afraid of getting sweaty and dirty…or at least a little dirty.  I love wearing bright colors when I’m working out, but not just pink!

Blog URL: hannahviolin.wordpress.com

Fun Fact: I play and teach violin for a living–in my world that’s normal, but it’s actually an unusual occupation!

Hazel

Name: Hazel

Location: Columbia, MD

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Pilates, Yoga, Strength Training

2012 Race Plans: To be able to run 12 marathons within BQ times in 2012

What make you a Tough Chik: I love challenging my limits and keep on pushing to achieve my goals.

Fun Fact: I enjoy socializing with my friends.  The best part of my day is when I ran with my training partners :)  I also enjoy conversation with my gym buddies :)

2 Responses to “We have 3 Tough Runners for you! Meet Laima, Hannah and Hazel!”

  1. Laima January 18, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    Thanks! Glad to be part of the team:)!

  2. Kovas Palubinskas January 22, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Woohoo – my wife is indeed a Tough Chik!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,006 other followers

